Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Short List for Take Five : Best Contemporary Tanka, Volume Two

Please forward to all interested persons and venues. 

Take Five : Best Contemporary Tanka, Volume Two, is nearing completion. The editorial team consisting of M. Kei, editor-in-chief (USA), Sanford Goldstein (JP), Patricia Prime (NZ), Kala Ramesh (India), Alexis Rotella (USA), Angela Leuck (CAN), and Collin Barber (USA), read all tanka published in English during 2009, totaling approximately sixteen thousand poems in more than a hundred and forty venues. They selected about 300 of the best individual tanka, tanka sequences and tanka prose for inclusion the anthology. They congratulate the many fine poets in the rapidly growing field of contemporary tanka in English for their achievements.

A Thiagarajan
A. A. Marcoff
Adelaide B. Shaw
ai li
Alan Spring
Alex von Vaupel
Alexis Rotella
Amelia Fielden
an xiao
Ana-Maria DiVera
André Surridge
Andrew Cook-Jolicoeur
Andrew Riutta
Angela Leuck
Anna Holley
Anne E. Michael
Annette Mineo
Audrey Olberg
Aurora Antonovic
Aya Yuhki
Barbara Strang
Becky DeVito
Bell Gale Chevigny
Belinda Broughton
Beverley George
Bob Lucky
C. W. Hawes
C. William Hinderliter
Carol Raisfeld
Carole MacRury
Carolyn Eldridge-Alfonzetti
Carolyn Thomas
Cathy Drinkwater Better
Chad Lee Robinson
Chen-ou Liu
Cherie Hunter Day
Claudia Coutu-Radmore
Colin Stewart Jones
Collin Barber
Cor van den Heuvel
Curtis Dunlap
Cynthia Rowe
Dave Bacharach
Dave Bachelor
David Bingham
David Lee Kirkland
David Rice
David Terelinck
Dawn Bruce
Deborah P. Kolodji
Dee Evetts
Denis M. Garrison,  
Don Miller
Dorothy McLaughlin
Elaine Riddell
Ferris Gilli
Francis Masat
Gautam Nadkarni
Geert Verbeke
George Swede
H. Gene Murtha
J. Andrew Lockhart
Jade Pandora
James Tipton
Jane Reichhold
Janet Lynn Davis
Jared Carter
Jean LeBlanc
Jeanne Emrich
Jeffrey Woodward
Jennifer Nelson Heinmiller
Jo McInerney
Joanne Morcom
John Martell
John Quinnett
Joyce Sandeen Johnson
June Moreau
Kala Ramesh
Karen Cesar
Kathy Kituai
Kathy Lippard Cobb
Kirsty Karkow
Kisaburo Konoshima
David Callner
Kris Lindbeck
Kristin Reynolds
Kozue Uzawa
Larry Kimmel
Laurence Stacey
Laurie W. Stoelting
Lenard D. Moore
LeRoy Gorman
Liam Wilkinson
Linda Galloway
Linda Jeannette Ward
Lois Harvey
Lorelei Jolie Polden
M. Kei
M. L. Harvey
Magdalena Dale
Margaret Chula
Maragaret Grace
Margarita Engle
Maria Steyn
Marilyn Hazelton
Marilyn Potter
Marian Morgan
Mark Rutter
Mary Mageau
Max Ryan
Megan Arkenberg
Melissa Dixon
Michael Ketchek
Michael McClintock
Miriam Sagan
Murial Ford
Natalia L. Rudychev
Owen Bullock
Pamela A. Babusci,
Pamela Cooper
Pamela Miller Ness
Patricia Prime
Patrick M. Pilarski
Paul O. Williams
Paul Smith
Peggy Heinrich
Philip Miller,
Philomene Kocher
R. K. Singh
Randy Brooks
Raquel D. Bailey
Reiko Nakagawa
William I. Elliott
robert d. wilson
Robert Kusch
Roberta Beary
Roger Jones
Ruth Holzer
Sanford Goldstein
Sean Greenlaw
stanley pelter
Susan Marie La Vallee
Terry Ann Carter
Tess Driver
Thelma Mariano
Tom Clausen
Vasile Moldovan
William Hart

While being short-listed does not guarantee inclusion in the final version of the anthology, the finalists will be drawn from the Short List

All poets have been notified of their short list status and provided with an opportunity to grant permission and make any necessary corrections. If a poet appearing on this list has not received their notification, they should check their spam filters and make certain they are set to allow communications from Take5Tanka@gmail.com and Keibooks-Announce@googlegroups.com. If they still cannot find their notification, they should contact the editor-in-chief atTake5Tanka@gmail.com with valid contact information so that their notifications can be resent. 

Poems cannot be published without receiving the poet's explicit permission. Poets who do not respond, or who cannot be contacted by the editor-in-chief, will have their work omitted from the final version of Take Five, Volume Two.

Take Five, Volume Two, is scheduled to appear in print in April of 2010. It can be purchased from Lulu.com or other booksellers. 

Meanwhile, the editorial team for Take Five, Volume Three, is already at work. Further information about Tak5 Vol 3 will be forthcoming at a later date. 

Congratulations to all the fine poets!


No comments:

Post a Comment